I Received a Blog Award?!

  Yesterday I was handed this lovely ribbon by Susan Wilson.  Thank you Susan for your appreciation and for mentioning my little missives.  My intent for my blog is to express my thoughts on the Journey of Life and if these thoughts inspire someone else I consider that a huge bonus.  I’ll attempt to follow these rules as best as I can!

Rules for the Fabulous Blog Award:
1. Thank the blogger who gave it to you and share the link back to the awarding blog.
2. Name 5 fabulous moments in your life.
3. Name 5 things that you love.
4. Name 5 things you hate.
5. Pass the award to 5 deserving bloggers.

1. Here is the link to Susan’s blog.  I would pass the award back to her but I’m not sure we can do that! 😉  http://ripplespillers.com/

2.  Five Fabulous Moments

  • Discovering the joys of music although this encompasses many fabulous moments.
  •  Discovering the joys of creating quilts
  • The birth of my son
  • The birth of my daughter
  • Waking Up

3.  Five things that I love

  • My Family
  • My Dogs
  • Sunshine
  • Coffee
  • Fresh Fruit

4.  Five things that I hate

  • hate is something I see as unproductive.   There are many things I find unpleasant or something I might prefer to not have in my life.  When they come up or present themselves to me I choose to look at them for what they bring up in me.

5.  Pass the award on (I do this because I think you’re pretty awesome but please do not feel obliged to do this too!)

  • David Martin – Author of Span.  I love Dave’s writing and his love of nature.  http://davidanthonymartin.wordpress.com/
  • Makayla Sadamori – Down to earth, sensible, loving parenting blog http://joyparenting.com/
  • All about living life Authentically  http://coachmaven.com/
  • 10,000 Birds – I know nothing about birding but this blog is beautiful to look at and learn from.  http://10000birds.com/
  • So many great DIY ideas  http://www.onegoodthingbyjillee.com/

Thanks for reading!

About Coach Mary

Mary is a Master Maven Coach (Maven Method™) - one of the deepest reaching and most effective coaching methods at present and is also trained in the Golden Flow™ Method of releasing blocks and flowing with life. She has completed the Mastery of Awareness and Transformation courses with Kris and Kalyn Raphael, certified personal growth guides from the don Miguel Ruiz lineage (world renowned author of The Four Agreements). Mary’s life experience has exposed her to many varied careers, many joys and some deeply painful events. She has released and healed the crushing grief from the death of her son to rediscover the love and joy of life. All have led to an inner awakening and a drive to know her Self deeply and to live life fully, consciously and with Intent. Among her dreams is to guide and support others in their journey through self-awareness and transformation.
This entry was posted in Living in Joy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Received a Blog Award?!

  1. JazzSoup42 says:

    Good for you, Mary! Well deserved.

    I am totally with you on #4!

    Will check out the blogs you mentioned — we’ve been looking for a good online “bird book”, and I love DIY stuff, of course!

Leave a Reply

