And Now For Something Completely Different

With use every machine needs cleaning inside and out and our bodies are no different.  We send all manner of things through our physical body systems and even when we diligently consume only those things that are beneficial there is still a build up over time.

For the past week I have been doing the Master Cleanse.  I’ve neglected this Cleanse for about two years now and have admittedly not been conscientious about what I eat so I felt it was needed.  If you’ve never heard of this cleanse/detox go here:

The Master Cleanse

The last two times I went through this process I followed the directions for the salt wash and did it once at the start but this time I’ve decided that for my body it is somewhat violent so I’m sticking to the herbal tea that is recommended.  No details on the salt wash as it might be considered TMI so check the website if you’re curious.

My husband started a couple of days before me and if you’re doing this it’s great to have a buddy to encourage you along the way…especially as we drive by the local chip wagons and ice cream shops!

                       

There is a fresh lemon juice drink that is consumed throughout the day.  I have not been hungry or tired.  In fact I’m feeling more energized and I’ve lost six pounds – most likely all water but it’s an improvement – better than carrying it around!  You’ll find some who write about their experience of doing this cleanse say that they gained all their weight back later.  If you go back to your old eating habits that is bound to happen.

Another bonus I have found is my allergy symptoms have decreased exponentially.  This is usually a very tough time for me with ragweed and grasses and I often double up on antihistamines.  Since starting the cleanse I’ve not needed to take any.

When I finish this cleanse (for me about a week is sufficient) I will juice and raw food it for a while.  I will likely return to a non-vegetarian diet though as in my experience I do not thrive unless I have some red meat.

For me this cleanse/detox works.  Perhaps is will for you as well.

About Coach Mary

Mary is a Master Maven Coach (Maven Method™) - one of the deepest reaching and most effective coaching methods at present and is also trained in the Golden Flow™ Method of releasing blocks and flowing with life. She has completed the Mastery of Awareness and Transformation courses with Kris and Kalyn Raphael, certified personal growth guides from the don Miguel Ruiz lineage (world renowned author of The Four Agreements). Mary’s life experience has exposed her to many varied careers, many joys and some deeply painful events. She has released and healed the crushing grief from the death of her son to rediscover the love and joy of life. All have led to an inner awakening and a drive to know her Self deeply and to live life fully, consciously and with Intent. Among her dreams is to guide and support others in their journey through self-awareness and transformation.
This entry was posted in Health and Well Being and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And Now For Something Completely Different

  1. wartica says:

    I agree; when I got almost completely away from refined products, my skin allergies have gotten so much more manageable:)

    jonwatersauthor.com

    • Coach Mary says:

      Hi Jon, We have a lot of experience around here with skin allergies too. We’ve found we have to be careful with lotions and I’m planning on beginning to make my own with natural ingredients. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

