And Now For Something Completely Different Update

Last week I posted about the Master Cleanse/Detox that I had started.  I stayed on the cleanse for seven days after which my body made it clear to me it was time to go back to solid food.  I broke the fast with the most delicious glass of fresh squeezed orange juice.  It’s stunning how good something like that can taste!

Since ending the cleanse I have been sticking to a vegan diet and so far am enjoying it very much.  I have been juicing and use a Vitamix which is a great tool for this.  You do not lose any of the fibre that you do with many juicers as everything is incorporated into the juice.  A lot of other juicers have you throw away all the fibre.

And I’ve started exercising a bit more – a few light weights, walking.  For fun I’m participating in the chorus for a local musical production so I will be getting my two left feet dancing. 😉

My husband has decided to continue on the Cleanse/Detox.  Today is his 16th day and he has lost 20 pounds.   He is also exercising – long brisk walks and a weight program.  I have not lost weight since beginning to eat again but I have lost inches which to me seems a more accurate indication of fat loss.

All in all I’m feeling much healthier and happier.

About Coach Mary

Mary is a Master Maven Coach (Maven Method™) - one of the deepest reaching and most effective coaching methods at present and is also trained in the Golden Flow™ Method of releasing blocks and flowing with life. She has completed the Mastery of Awareness and Transformation courses with Kris and Kalyn Raphael, certified personal growth guides from the don Miguel Ruiz lineage (world renowned author of The Four Agreements). Mary’s life experience has exposed her to many varied careers, many joys and some deeply painful events. She has released and healed the crushing grief from the death of her son to rediscover the love and joy of life. All have led to an inner awakening and a drive to know her Self deeply and to live life fully, consciously and with Intent. Among her dreams is to guide and support others in their journey through self-awareness and transformation.
This entry was posted in Health and Well Being and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to And Now For Something Completely Different Update

  1. RedChef says:

    Thanks for sharing these experiences, Mary; sharing is always helpful — it’s just a matter of when we’re ready to receive the information. 🙂 And anything that elicits, “All in all I’m feeling much healthier and happier,” is a happy, healthy thing to hear!
    I’m glad you made that comment about the Vitamix, which I’ll have to look up. We’ve made fresh vegetable juices and I was much chagrined at the loss of material, and tried to incorporate it into sauces, which was acceptable but not ideal.
    I’ve chafed at the idea of a totally vegan diet all my life, thinking I couldn’t give up milk and cheese (I stay away from soy as much as possible anymore), but you know what? Almond milk is just as good, and I find I’m actually only eating cheese about once a week anyway, after continually telling people that I could never give it up. Still eating yogurt once or twice a week, too, and still very thankful to the folks at Pinehedge Farms — organic, no sugar and glass jars!
    I also find it surprising the number of people who still think eggs are “bad for you” — they’re an original whole food, IMHO, and if we only buy roam-free or “grow” them ourselves, what’s the harm? I really don’t think we need to have an exponentially-growing number of chickens running around… Imagine how that would look after just a few months! 😉

    • Coach Mary says:

      Almond milk is so good! I’ve been using is in my smoothies. Re eggs – science told us they were bad for us – funny how they got that wrong. 🙂 Don’t believe anything…

      I’m finding staying away from dairy is best for me. It is a mucus forming food and with seasonal allergies it just makes sense. I’ll treat myself to cheese, yogurt and ice cream in the winter though!

      And Yay for glass jars!

  2. Palmer Uhl says:

    That’s wonderful Mary! I have a vitamix too and just love it. I made cold cucumber soup today. And a smoothie for breakfast.

Leave a Reply

