Detox/Diet Update

I started eating again and although I was only consuming vegetables and fruits the weight crept up slightly.  I decided I’d watch my intake and found a cool app for my IPhone (free, of course!) that counts calories and will include your own recipes.

I’m a bit of an organization nut so keeping track is fun for me.  If it isn’t for you then don’t do it.  Life is about pleasure and enjoying the moment as it is.  In another post I’ll elaborate a bit on this as I know sometimes life is challenging – like I am being challenged with some extra weight….  But I am having some fun with this!

The other thing I’m doing is taking one or two days each week and only doing the lemon drink from the detox.  We’ll see how this works.  I know it increases my pleasure when tasting food again!

I have noticed that now I’m eating that my allergies have returned, some days more sniffly and itchy than others.  I have no notion as to why this is so and yesterday I caved and took an allergy pill.

My dear husband has stayed on this detox with some intense will power.  This is day 23 for him and he has lost 27 lbs.  His appearance is changing!  He says he still feels great and is determined to continue for the full 40 days.

People React

It is interesting to both of us how people react to his decision to do this.  He does not take comments personally but is intrigued by them.  He attends a weekly men’s breakfast and while the guys are consuming massive amounts of bacon and eggs he sips his lemonade.  Many asked if he consulted his doctor first.  And of course they try to push his buttons by offering some of their bacon.

We’re currently visiting our beautiful baby granddaughter so I’m loosening up on the diet strings for myself and focussing on playing with her.

About Coach Mary

Mary is a Master Maven Coach (Maven Method™) - one of the deepest reaching and most effective coaching methods at present and is also trained in the Golden Flow™ Method of releasing blocks and flowing with life. She has completed the Mastery of Awareness and Transformation courses with Kris and Kalyn Raphael, certified personal growth guides from the don Miguel Ruiz lineage (world renowned author of The Four Agreements). Mary’s life experience has exposed her to many varied careers, many joys and some deeply painful events. She has released and healed the crushing grief from the death of her son to rediscover the love and joy of life. All have led to an inner awakening and a drive to know her Self deeply and to live life fully, consciously and with Intent. Among her dreams is to guide and support others in their journey through self-awareness and transformation.
This entry was posted in Health and Well Being, Living in Joy, Social Conditioning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Detox/Diet Update

  1. Palmer Uhl says:

    Have fun with your granddaughter!! One of the best ways to stay healthy is to have such love and joy in your life!

  2. Great Post. Will with intent a world of possibilities

Leave a Reply

